Completed Turkish translation

Help us to spread the LogicalDOC word translating the application to your preferred language.

Moderator: car031

Locked
leventercan
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:06 am

Completed Turkish translation

Post by leventercan » Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:15 am

I have done a complete translation to Turkish through Launchpad,i want to use and test it for further checks and corrections
but it requires a localization plug-in. Can you please provide the plug-in or a way to do it without plug-in.
But i would prefer plug-in.
Thank you very much. Your program is very easy to implement, but has very effective tools. It has everyting for making a good document management
I will use it at our company, I hope my managers will like it,if so we will buy the enterprise edition.
Thanks a lot again, I am looking forward to have the plug-in.

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by agaspa » Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:40 pm

Hi levent,
I just saw your translation in Turkish.
ASAP we will produce a localization plugin for this new translation.
Perhaps this week we should be in a position to test the plugin in Turkish.
Thanks 4 the translation !!

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by agaspa » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:37 pm

Hi leventercan,
we just released the Localization plugin for the Turkish on SourceForge.
Here is the link: https://sourceforge.net/projects/logica ... p/download
The plugin works correctly with 5.1.2 LogicalDOC.
It has been tested with LD 5.1.2 on Windows Vista Business, Firefox 3.6.3 and works properly is the user interface (GUI) for indexing/search contents in Turkish
Best regards
Alessandro

leventercan
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:06 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by leventercan » Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:04 pm

Turkish translation implementation is succesfull.Thank you very much for quick reply.
I will start corrections shortly. But when I modify and download translation(.po) files through launchpad,I don't know how to use them(.po files).
will i have to wait for the updated plug-in. If so this will slow down the correction process.
Are there any instructions to use new .po files through logicalDOC without updating the plug-in.
Thanks alot again.
Best regards!

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by agaspa » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:27 am

Hi Levent,
for sure you have to transform the .po files in .properties,
on the wiki of logicaldoc there are the instructions to perform such operation.
http://wiki.logicaldoc.com/wiki/Transla ... ranslation

Unfortunately the procedure is not as simple as we would like, however after you have completed the conversion you have to:
1) Shutdown tomcat
2) Open the plugin .zip and replace the old .properties inside
3) Drop from the plugin shadow folder .plugins (C:\JavaSuite\apache-tomcat-6.0.20\webapps\logicaldoc\WEB-INF\.plugins)
the expanded plugin folder: logicaldoc-lang-tr@5.1.0
4) Restart tomcat

Otherwise we can arrange another release correction plugin. Then the plugin will be updated with the normal release time

Best regards
Alessandro

leventercan
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:06 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by leventercan » Tue Jun 22, 2010 10:09 pm

Ok. These steps is ok for me, I think I can handle it. I have one more question how can i start turkish search functioning, because the logicalDOC turkish translation ok ,but the turkish search gives no results(i have both turkish and english documents in the document pool, english search gives result but turkish does not). There are some exceptions at logs. Best Regards...

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by agaspa » Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:34 am

Hi Levent
the problem you reported it's new for me, since i've tested the indexing/serach features on Turkish documents...
After you've installed the Turkish plugin you have the option to tell that a specific document (file) is in turkish language.
If you search for turkish documents you should find the document.
However, the documents must first be indexed, otherwise they will never be returned in the results of a full-text search.
If you switch to Advanced view you can find if a document has already indexed.
I attach a picture to show you the icon shown on document indexed.
If you think that maybe there are errors please report them in the Issue Tracker of LogicalDOC http://issues.logicaldoc.com, maybe attaching the log file (zipped)
Attachments
ScreenHunter_01 Jun. 23 09.33.gif
ScreenHunter_01 Jun. 23 09.33.gif (20.06 KiB) Viewed 27148 times

leventercan
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:06 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by leventercan » Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:48 pm

Thank You very much indeed.
I have finalized my translation.
I did my best. That means this is the best that i can do.
For a better translation, somebody who hows better than me should update the translation :).
I think it is above average.
Best Regards. It is a very nice and powerfull tool.

Guillo
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 5:15 pm

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by Guillo » Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:00 pm

Teşekkür ederim, leventer!

I'm setting this up right now. Is the current translation a definitive one, or are you still looking for corrections?

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Completed Turkish translation

Post by agaspa » Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:23 am

Hi Guillo,
If you know the Turkish language and want to contribute to the translation you can create an account on Launchpad and participate in the workgroup on translations. This is the link: http://translations.launchpad.net/logicaldoc
you are welcome :)

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest