Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Problems with installing LogicalDOC? No problems, the solution is closer than you think.

Moderator: car031

Locked
meetmajid
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:38 am

Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by meetmajid » Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:55 am

Hi Guys,

Recently i have installed Logicaldoc on ubuntu and it's working fine on localhost, Kindly let me know how can i access remotely.


Regards,

Majid Hussain

mmeschieri
Posts: 235
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by mmeschieri » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:32 pm

You should use this url: http://<server_ip>:8080. Make sure to open the port 8080 in the firewall of the server that hosts LogicalDOC

khot.raj
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:14 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by khot.raj » Fri Sep 09, 2016 10:57 am

I have tried same thing; but whenever I am going to call the method it says SOAP: Fault with 500 as response code. and something "Unexpected {this}. Expected {that} found"

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by agaspa » Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:08 am

Hi khot,
please report exactly the message you seen on the console (copy and paste it here or make a screenshot).
To assiste you we need also to know the version number of LogicalDOC you've installed.

khot.raj
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:14 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by khot.raj » Tue Sep 13, 2016 4:51 am

<soap:Envelope xmlns:soap="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelop ... :[b]Client[/b]</faultcode><faultstring>Unexpected wrapper element {http://auth.webservice.logicaldoc.com/}login found. Expected {http://ws.logicaldoc.com}login.</faultstring></soap:Fault></soap:Body></soap:Envelope>

LogicalDoc version:- 7.5.2

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by agaspa » Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:34 am

Hi khot,
what programming language you are using?
If you can, make a zip of your code and attach it to the post

khot.raj
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:14 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by khot.raj » Tue Sep 13, 2016 9:24 am

I am using java to run API.
Attachments
webserviceTests.zip
I am trying to run TestUpload.java
(86.73 KiB) Downloaded 169 times

agaspa
Posts: 514
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Access Logicaldoc Remotely

Post by agaspa » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:31 pm

Hi khot.raj,

it took a while, but we updated the LD wiki page about webservices Binding and Samples for LogicalDOC 7.5.2
http://wiki.logicaldoc.com/wiki/Bindings_And_Samples

Here is the direct link to get the archive from SourceForge
https://sourceforge.net/projects/logica ... p/download

What is the difference compared to the previous version?
With LogicalDOC 7.5.2 webservice API have been object of an heavy refactoring.
Many packages have changed and it has introduced a more updated and effective support for RESTful systems; moreover we switched to the latest version of Apache HttpComponent

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest