Is it possible to apply branding to LogicalDOC CE?

LogicalDOC has many interesting features, but requires some configuration process to show its full potential.
Post Reply
pentjopet
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 8:54 am

Is it possible to apply branding to LogicalDOC CE?

Post by pentjopet » Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:14 am

Hello,

I am using LogicalDOC CE 7.4.2 on Windows 8.0 64 bit. I would like to experiment with branding, so I downloaded the sample branding package from http://docs.logicaldoc.com/resources/brand_default.zip

My LogicalDOC installation is on E:\logicaldoc, so I unzip all the branding files to E:\logicaldoc\conf\brand\default

But when I open LogicalDOC, everything stays the same. The sample logo in logo_oem.png and logo_head_oem.png do not appear at all.

Is there any step I am missing?

Thanks

car031
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:27 am

Re: Is it possible to apply branding to LogicalDOC CE?

Post by car031 » Tue Apr 26, 2016 4:56 pm

The branding option is available in the commercial edition only

pentjopet
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 8:54 am

Re: Is it possible to apply branding to LogicalDOC CE?

Post by pentjopet » Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:29 pm

Well, I am disappointed because it turns out that LogicalDOC Community Edition doesn't support even the most basic form of branding.

Please mention this fact somewhere in the website.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest