Using ScanSnap ix500 with LogicalDoc

We tried to make LogicalDOC as intuitive as possible, but an advice is always welcome.

Moderator: car031

lurdsammie
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:29 pm

Using ScanSnap ix500 with LogicalDoc

Tue Dec 26, 2017 12:39 pm

Hello there,

I am using ScanSnap ix500 and its document management system to store my files. I have just installed the trial version of LogicalDoc on my Synology server and will be aiming to use is as the DMS instead of the ScanSnap DMS. This is for personal use so will be aiming to use the community edition.

Can anybody please advice how to scan directly from the ScanSnap into LogicalDoc.
Thnx
Sam
shatzing
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:46 am

Re: Using ScanSnap ix500 with LogicalDoc

Tue Jan 09, 2018 5:49 pm

Hi Sam,
the commercial versions of logicaldoc can capture documents from local folders or from remote folders (shared network folder) so you can use ScanSnap with Scan to Folder and then LD will import automatically the documents.
See also the links below:
https://docs.logicaldoc.com/en/import-a ... rt-folders
http://www.pfu.fujitsu.com/imaging/down ... _scan.html

If from ScanSnap software you can scan to a CMIS server or to a WebDAV drive you can store the documents directly in LogicalDOC (these features are available also in the community edition)

Return to “Usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests