Changing from the default template to a new template I created

LogicalDOC has many interesting features, but requires some configuration process to show its full potential.

Moderator: car031

sbaldeh72
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2019 11:33 am

Changing from the default template to a new template I created

Wed Jul 24, 2019 3:48 pm

I am currently testing the logicDoc community edition to be used internally. After the installation, I created a new template with a set of attributes (fields) that suits me more but I am having challenges making it the default template. Is there any way this can be done? and can I also use the search fields defined on my new template on the search criteria?
agaspa
Posts: 696
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:24 am

Re: Changing from the default template to a new template I created

Thu Jul 25, 2019 8:45 am

Hi @sbaldeh72,
the template named "Default" is something that comes from the past, the name is Default, but it is just a name.
It is not that this template is applied by default to all the new documents.
So you can name the template as you want, but you can't make any template the default for all the documents.
The only thing that you can do is to assign a template to a folder, then all the new documents added to the folder will be classified with the template (document type)
Another way is that you assign the template at database level with an sql update

Return to “Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest